This is the "Biography" page of the "Biography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biography   Tags: autobiography, biography, english, famous people  

Research pathfinder for Biography research projects.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2015 URL: http://gcms.grovecity.libguides.com/content.php?pid=398561 Print Guide RSS Updates

Biography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Destiny Search

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

World Book Encyclopedia Online

 

McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of World Biography

Cover Art
McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of World Biography
Call Number: REF 920.02 McG
ISBN: 0787652830
Publication Date: 1973
12 volumes (plus 3 vols. in 20th Century supplement) -- Alphabetical order by the subject of the biography.

Cover Art
Notable American Women
Call Number: REF 920.73 Not
ISBN: 0674627342
Publication Date: 1971
Three volumes, plus a volume pub. in 1990 called "The Modern Period."

Cover Art
Lincoln Library of Sports Champions
Call Number: 920 L
ISBN: 0912168196
Publication Date: 1985
20 volumes, biographies of athletes from all sports. Note: copyright is 1985, so recent sports figures not included.

POWER LIBRARY DATABASE RESOURCES

For the 6th grade Biography project, Mrs. Scott recommends SIRS Discoverer (a part of Power Library) as a great database resource.

Websites to use for Biography

Gale Virtual Reference Library

HELP with your bibliography

  • NOODLETOOLS
    We have a school subscription to Noodletools so this is how you will create your bibliography! Remember, you login to Noodletools just as you log into computers at school [username = lastfirst; password = ID]

Your Suggestions

Students:  If you find a great website for biographies, please share it with everyone here!  We are especially looking for collections of biographies, such as athletes, inventors, and so on.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip